Main Menu

Explore More

Counseling Office

Photo: GSA Safe Zone Triangle

Welcome to the St. Francis High School Counseling Department. All school counselors have a minimum of a Master's Degree in counseling and are licensed by the State of Minnesota. Counselors are available through individual appointments, group counseling activities, emails, and voicemail. Counselors offer support to examine your personal, social, career and/or academic issues; clarify your feelings, thoughts and behaviors; explore alternatives; and make decisions. For more information on school counselors, visit the Minnesota School Counselor Association or the American School Counselor Association.

For quick questions send your counselor an email

Need an Appointment?

Click on your counselors' appointment link to find a time that works for you.
When setting up your appointment, please add the following:

  1. Last Name
  2. First Name
  3. Cell Phone Number (in case of issues)

Distance Learners:

  • Your counselor will add a Google Meet Link when they receive your Google Meet request. 
  • To join the meeting, click the Join Google Meet button in your calendar invite at the time of your meeting.  

In Person Learners:

Your appointment will show on your google calendar.  This is what you will show your teacher as your pass to come to the Counseling Office. The appointment will be in person, unless you choose to do a virtual appointment from the Student Union. 

 

We look forward to meeting with you!

Interested in PSEO for next year?

Click here for 
PSEO Information Meeting Sign-Up

Meetings will take place in late February and into March. Your counselor will send a Google Meet invitation with a date and  time after you sign-up.

The goals of counseling department are:
  • To provide respectful, meaningful services for every student
  • To provide safe, confidential support to all students
  • To help you understand and appreciate your uniqueness
  • To get along with others and still be your best self
  • To enhance skills to promote positive change
  • To have every senior graduate and develop a future plan

Counseling News


Connect with A counselor

School Counselors

Ms. Jaymie Helle (Last Names A-Ha)
jaymie.helle@isd15.org
763-213-1572
Make an appointment with Ms. Helle

Ms. Anna Ruel  (Last Names He-O)
anna.ruel@isd15.org
763-213-1574
Make an appointment with Ms. Ruel

Ms. Tammy Sworsky  (Last Names P-Z)
tammy.sworsky@isd15.org
763-213-1571
Make an appointment with Ms. Sworsky

Counseling Interns 2020-21 School Year

Ms. Estella Deuel (Tuesday/Wednesday)
estella.deuel@isd15.org
Make an appointment with Ms. Deuel

Ms. Tori Kezar (Tuesday/Thursday)
tori.kezar@isd15.org
Make an appointment with Ms. Kezar

Ms. Maria Schlapkohl (Monday/Tuesday)
maria.schlapkohl@isd15.org
Make an appointment with Ms. Schlapkohl


College & Career Center

Dawn Abraham
College & Career Advisor 
763-213-1580
dawn.abraham@isd15.org

Make an Appointment with Ms. Abraham


Support Staff

Thea Svihel
Office Professional, Registrar
763-213-1590
thea.svihel@isd15.org
FAX 763.213.1691

Nancy Brunn
Registrar
763-213-1713
nancy.brunn@isd15.org